This is an IBM Automation portal for Cloud Platform products. To view all of your ideas submitted to IBM, create and manage groups of Ideas, or create an idea explicitly set to be either visible by all (public) or visible only to you and IBM (private), use the IBM Unified Ideas Portal (https://ideas.ibm.com).
Shape the future of IBM!
We invite you to shape the future of IBM, including product roadmaps, by submitting ideas that matter to you the most. Here's how it works:
Search existing ideas
Start by searching and reviewing ideas and requests to enhance a product or service. Take a look at ideas others have posted, and add a comment, vote, or subscribe to updateson them if they matter to you. If you can't find what you are looking for,
Post your ideas
Post an idea.
Get feedback from the IBM team and other customers to refine your idea.
Follow the idea through the IBM Ideas process.
Specific links you will want to bookmark for future use
Synergy should have option to display a "non-working" Change Integration if Started when no Change Licenses are available
We occassionally run out of licenses or there are times when a Change port goes down. When this happens and a user attempts to log into Synergy, none of the Change integration shows up and there are no errors or warnings to the user that there was even a problem. Now I realize some companies do not use Change so this enhancement will have to done with a configuration file change. What we'd like to see is that the Change integration is available "but not working" if the port is down or there are no licenses available. If you want to have this feature then you turn on the configuration file entry, if you don't want it then you leave the configuration file in the default state. The ultimate solution would be to have the integration available to the user if/when licenses or the port comes back online (with error messages displayed if/when the user tries to access something). Otherwise, an error/warning would be okay with some kind of reminder that if they want to use the Change integration to log back in when it is available.
Do not place IBM confidential, company confidential, or personal information into any field.