Skip to Main Content
Cloud Platform

Shape the future of IBM!

We invite you to shape the future of IBM, including product roadmaps, by submitting ideas that matter to you the most. Here's how it works:

Post your ideas

Start by posting ideas and requests to enhance a product or service. Take a look at ideas others have posted and upvote them if they matter to you,

  1. Post an idea

  2. Upvote ideas that matter most to you

  3. Get feedback from the IBM team to refine your idea

Help IBM prioritize your ideas and requests

The IBM team may need your help to refine the ideas so they may ask for more information or feedback. The offering manager team will then decide if they can begin working on your idea. If they can start during the next development cycle, they will put the idea on the priority list. Each team at IBM works on a different schedule, where some ideas can be implemented right away, others may be placed on a different schedule.

Receive a notification on the decision

Some ideas can be implemented at IBM, while others may not fit within the development plans for the product. In either case, the team will let you know as soon as possible. In some cases, we may be able to find alternatives for ideas which cannot be implemented in a reasonable time.

If you encounter any issues accessing the Ideas portals, please send email describing the issue to ideasibm@us.ibm.com for resolution.

For more information about IBM's Ideas program visit ibm.com/ideas.

Status Delivered
Workspace UrbanCode
Categories Release
Created by Guest
Created on Nov 29, 2017

Deleting old Deployments

We have implemented and started using UrbanCode Release version 6.2.1.3.ifix31.944722.
There isn't a possibility to delete old (completed) Deployments.

Idea priority High
RFE ID 113633
RFE URL
RFE Product UrbanCode Release
  • Admin
    Osman Burucu
    Jul 18, 2022

    Thank You for your Input. A full archiving functionality is not in plan, but there is a workaround which will solve your situation:

    Archiving:

    • Sysadmin can clone the DB to read only target/storage

    • Then use the deployment history cleanup + task cleanup + log cleanup jobs from UCR (whichever is needed)

    • If a check/audit please connect to readonly DB and check there

    I set it to Delivered as the main question for deleting old deployments is implemented in the tool.

  • Guest
    Apr 5, 2021

    Although the theme of this request is consistent with our business strategy, it is not committed to the release that is currently under development.

  • Guest
    Nov 29, 2017

    Attachment (Description)